BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Harold Koda, Chair
Brent Banks, Treasurer
Dr. Lenore Cohen, Secretary

Jennifer Bandier
Kathleen Cooney Clarke
Daryl Dyer
Brady H. Funn II
Soo Kwon, MD
Lizzy Markus
Eileen Schein
Pamela Sinderbrand
Linn Tanzman, Founder 

CFO website staff pictures.png

Linn Tanzman founded Culture for One in 2010 after several years volunteering as an ‘interim care parent’ for infants. Drawing on her professional experience as a marketing and communications executive in the entertainment, beauty, fashion, and nonprofit sectors and her deep passion for supporting underserved children, Ms. Tanzman forged relationships with social service leaders, internationally recognized arts and cultural institutions and volunteer New Yorkers to create Culture for One’s unique program model. 

 

STAFF

Kathleen Cooney Clarke
Executive Director
kathleen@cultureforone.org

Susan Kasarsky
Program Director
susank@culureforone.org

Adair Smith
Development and Operations Director
adairs@cultureforone.org

Robin Abbott
Art Scholarships and Workshops Manager
robina@cultureforone.org

Demetrius Shields
Executive and Development Assistant
demetriuss@cultureforone.org

Jenny Soderquist
Program and Administrative Associate
jennys@cultureforone.org

....Children who find their way to NYC’s Children’s Center are among the most fragile and needy children in the City. The opportunity for them, at this critical moment in their lives, to experience the inspiring glow of the arts through Culture For One is indeed a gift. We are all so grateful for your
extraordinary efforts.
— Tim Roche, Associate Commissioner of ACS Children's Center and Office of Placement Administration